Repeat crashing / rebooting after 16.22 update

Hello, after the recent update to 16.22 my tactix 7 pro ballistics seems to randomly reboot whenever it feels like it. The few times I've noticed it, it also appears to be updating the maps before / after the occurrence. Is this a known issue with a solution or is a rollback required?

Top Replies

All Replies

• Mine would crash whenever it attempted to connect to wifi.

• My Garmin Fenix 7 Solar after latest 16.xx beta started to randomly rebooting, curiosity when in my pocket (I'm a nurse). After the lastest update,17.16b, the issue continues... I'm starting to get mad...

• Multiple threads over these forums, 14 pages of comments and counting... what would it take for Garmin to take this issue SERIOUSLY?

I've been having those issues at EVERY single run for 1.5 month (my way to the park goes by a couple of traffic lights, resuming after manually pausing the watch causes it to crash) - this is simply NOT acceptable for a watch paid full price (650€ upon release in Apr 22) which is now turned into a brick following an update that Garmin installed on our watches without our content.

FIX IT Garmin - you are no longer alone on this market and competition is right around the corner.

• Love it. Garmin seems a bit lost and, frankly, somewhat apathetic…

• But very interesting, though, your report. My Fenix 7 freezes every time I start an activity in my house. No problem at work, at the gym, in other areas or locations whatsoever, never outdoors. But the second I come into the vicinity of my WIFI with an ongoing activity- done. The watch freezes immediately.

• It definitely occurs following a pause, manual in my case. I can confirm everything works accordingly if the activity doesn't include any pause.