App : Badminton Score Tracker

Hello! I am the creator of the application "Badminton Score Tracker".

Here is the link https://apps.garmin.com/en-US/apps/51606451-57e2-4f99-9420-2ba5a80b5df6.

Please use this thread to report bug, for feature request of any other question.

• Is there any development work

Hi

I am new to using the Vivoactive HR and used this app last night to keep the score, afterwards I found that the App did not write any data to the activity log

After finding this Thread I see that you planned to do this development but not managed to as yet

I have looked at other Apps on the Garmin IQ site and found that there is a Squash APP that does save this data, are you able to take the code from the Squash APP and add it to your app

If I can be of use to test the app please let me know

Regards
  • Hello and thanks for your message!

Actually, I would love to release this feature. I've already developed the code needed in a pre-version of the application, among other features. The problem is that Garmin SDK is very buggy and I'm not able to test that everything works as expected on a real device (I have a Fenix 3) before releasing this new version of the app on the store.

You can search for "fit contributor" on the "Connect IQ Bug Reports" section of this forum and see the number of issues related to this Garmin SDK API.

As soon as they fix this issue, be sure I will release the new version.
  • Badminton App for Fenix 5X

When comes the Version from the admin app for the Fenix 5x?
  • Hi samsam3211,

I'm almost ready with a new version that supports the new Fenix 5. This version relies on version 2.3 of the Garmin SDK that should be released soon.
  • Hi all,

I just released a new version of the application (v1.4.5). It adds support for Fenix 5 series. I'm almost ready with version 1.5.0 that will save your badminton matches on Garmin Connect.

Do not hesitate to report any issue in this forum.