Route recalculation activated even if it set disabled

We can set On or Off for the route recalculation in navigation settings. In spite of the recalculation is off, route recalculation will execute when my position is off from the course. It indicates the route for back to the course.
Is this the recalculation feature? Can I suppress it completely?

This behavior occurs in following settings.
- Ride with the course
- Turn guidance: Off
- Lock on the road: Off
- Recalculation: Off
- Off crs warning: On

It is annoying to be displayed every time for dropping on the way in the ride. Alert of off course is sufficient if the recalculation is off. It is inferior from older 520.

Edge 530 (ASIA) v5.20

Parents
  • Given the limited basemaps on the 520 versus the full routable maps on the 530, it's not surprising there are some changes.

    The off-course warning will indicate the way back to the route. 

    Recalculation is more dynamic, and may potentially direct you back to the course at a point different to where you left it (unusual, but may occur if there is a shorter/more popular route, if you have had to make a significant unplanned detour, etc).

    You could set the navigation prompts to Text only, if you prefer.

Reply
  • Given the limited basemaps on the 520 versus the full routable maps on the 530, it's not surprising there are some changes.

    The off-course warning will indicate the way back to the route. 

    Recalculation is more dynamic, and may potentially direct you back to the course at a point different to where you left it (unusual, but may occur if there is a shorter/more popular route, if you have had to make a significant unplanned detour, etc).

    You could set the navigation prompts to Text only, if you prefer.

Children
No Data