Battery issues after update 19.20

After updating my Fenix 6X to version 19.20, my battery is draining extremely fast. I took my watch off the charger at 0600 this morning with 100% and by 1400 it was already down to 70% charge. Before the update I would maybe be at 97%. I haven’t even used the device to track any activity, listen to music, and my pulse ox is turned off. 

• Congrats on starting a monster thread :) and exposing serious issues with Garmin when it comes to know knowing if their issue is hardware or software related.  I hope you got your issue fixed?

Either way, sorry to enter the fray, but I had the same issue for 2 days straight after autoupdate to v20 and I don't anymore.

What I did was to use Garmin Express to update my maps, which is something I have never done before because I never need them. Also, Express said it couldn't synch two of my .fit files, so I deleted them manually. Charged it back to 100% and first it didnt drain at all for almost 10h, now it is back to a typical 0.3%/h rate. Hope this may help anyone who is still dealing with this. Also apologize if this was already suggested, but I didn't feel like wading through 45 pags of thread! Slight smile

Happy days!

• BTW I do not think 20.01 is actually beta, as I can't find the Device Usage widget in it - any one else?

• Congrats on starting a monster thread :) and exposing serious issues with Garmin when it comes to know knowing if their issue is hardware or software related.  I hope you got your issue fixed?

Either way, sorry to enter the fray, but I had the same issue for 2 days straight after autoupdate to v20 and I don't anymore.