6X not connecting to Wi-fi

I am new to Fenix ownership and loving the watch do far. My only issue is I can not get it to join my home (BT) Wi-fi!

i have tried via Connect, Express and on watch itself. I have tried setting my iPhone as a hotspot and it won’t connect to that either! All I get is ‘Connection failed’.

its a shame as I want to download Spotify playlists and this can only be done via Wi-fi.

Does anyone else struggle?

Thanks!

• Having owned a 6 Sapphire for 24 hours now, trawling through these forums it seems this is a common issue that Garmin have acknowledged. I am also having this issue, however mine was working up to the point when I did the 4.10 firmware update which seems to have introduced the problem 

• Same problem here. got my Fenix 6 pro yesterday and never managed to connect to my home WIF while all other devices and Garmin watches used to work before. iPhone hub constantly says "connection failed", office guest wifi connects but still not able to successfully sync. Most annoying for me is that I am having difficulties pre loading courses which is a function I always loved doing trail running in Hong Kong. I wish I haven't upgraded from 5X as all worked well before. I am using software version 4.2 and the service people from Garmin in Hong Kong are as always not responding on any problems anyway - great after sales as always with this firm.

• Yep, Purchased a few days ago, not been able to connect to any wifi network.

Returning and getting a full refund, such a poor watch, not fit for use.

• Ciao, anche io con il mio Garmin Fenix 6 Pro non riesco a connettermi alla wi-fi di casa, possibile??? Ora proverò a fare alcune prove...

• Same problem.  Can't recognize any WIFI networks.  Have to return it.

• Have given up and returned my watch; gone back to my Apple Watch 4 which works perfectly! Real shame. Good luck to you all.