6X not connecting to Wi-fi

I am new to Fenix ownership and loving the watch do far. My only issue is I can not get it to join my home (BT) Wi-fi!

i have tried via Connect, Express and on watch itself. I have tried setting my iPhone as a hotspot and it won’t connect to that either! All I get is ‘Connection failed’.

its a shame as I want to download Spotify playlists and this can only be done via Wi-fi.

Does anyone else struggle?

Thanks!

• Former Member
    0 Former Member over 4 years ago

hi,

experience the same with 6X PS at the beginning when trying to connect to my home WiFi. as you said I tried directly from the watch, using connect app.

for sure the MAC address was correctly added (to the router white list) and the password was ok.

I left the issue for later troubleshooting.

I do not know what changed, maybe in the meantime the 3.0 upgrade came, I'm not sure.

but after a couple of hours started to work, without changing anything else...and work since without issues.

could have been the 3.0 upgrade.

what software is running on yours?

just me,

robert

• I am having the same issue with connecting to my home wifi.  It will connect eventually after many retries, but it is time consuming and frustrating.  Overall I like the watch, but Garmin needs to fix this issue.  Last night I wanted to update some playlists and after about 30 minutes of trying to connect to my home wifi with sporadic success I turned my Pixel into an access point and connected the 6X to that on the first try and got my playlists updated.  The connection speed was slower, but at least it worked.

• I received my 6x Sapphire yesterday and I'm having the same issues connecting to my home wifi. I've tried a couple different networks multiple times to no avail.