Water depth with instinct 2

Good afternoon all 

My instinct2  has the same barometer sensor as the G1 so iv been told. Im trying to make a water depth data field, but the simulator app crashes. I'm fairly new to monkey c could one of you experts read  it over and tell me where im going wrong 

import Toybox.Activity;
import Toybox.Lang;
import Toybox.Time;
import Toybox.WatchUi;
import Toybox.Sensor;

class valueView extends WatchUi.SimpleDataField {

function initialize() {
        SimpleDataField.initialize();
        label = "Water depth M";
    }

var x = Activity.getActivityInfo().ambientPressure;
     var y = ((x - 1013)/9.9) ; //1013 average sea level pressure Pr, h=(P-Pr)/(rho * g '=9.9') 
    function compute(info as Activity.Info) as Numeric or Duration or String or Null {
        return y ;
    }

}

• Pressure is not directly related to altitude and calibration occurs based on GPS, but GPS isn't that great for altitude.

You can be at the exact same spot and pressure changes.  If you look at altitude (after using GPS for something, is it correct?

• When you hear the pressure on a weather report, that's often the sea level pressure as the altitude will result in different pressurs with ambien.  So there is also meanSeaLevelPressure and that too is available:

var meanSeaLevelPressure as Lang.Float or Null

The mean sea level barometric pressure in Pascals (Pa).

This returns barometric pressure calibrated to sea level. Since pressure varies dues to several factors, a GPS-based altitude must first be obtained, then the ambient (local) pressure is measured by the pressure sensor before conversion to a calibrated barometric pressure value.