Water depth with instinct 2

Good afternoon all 

My instinct2  has the same barometer sensor as the G1 so iv been told. Im trying to make a water depth data field, but the simulator app crashes. I'm fairly new to monkey c could one of you experts read  it over and tell me where im going wrong 

import Toybox.Activity;
import Toybox.Lang;
import Toybox.Time;
import Toybox.WatchUi;
import Toybox.Sensor;

class valueView extends WatchUi.SimpleDataField {

function initialize() {
        SimpleDataField.initialize();
        label = "Water depth M";
    }

var x = Activity.getActivityInfo().ambientPressure;
     var y = ((x - 1013)/9.9) ; //1013 average sea level pressure Pr, h=(P-Pr)/(rho * g '=9.9') 
    function compute(info as Activity.Info) as Numeric or Duration or String or Null {
        return y ;
    }

}

• The two lines starting with var x and var y need to be inside of compute, as you want to get Acitivity.Info each time compute is called.  And the paramete pass to compute is actually Activitity.Info, so,

function compute(info as Activity.Info) as Numeric or Duration or String or Null {
            var x=info.ambientPressure;
            var y=0;
            if(x!=null) {
                y = ((x - 1013)/9.9) ; //1013 average sea level pressure Pr, h=(P-Pr)/(rho * g '=9.9') 
            }
            return y ;
        }

Since the Instinct2 isn't a diving watch, the value ofr ambienPressure may be limited by the FW.

• Thanks for that, it seems to return an error. im not  sure what's wrong 

• import Toybox.Activity;
    import Toybox.Lang;
    import Toybox.Time;
    import Toybox.WatchUi;
    import Toybox.Sensor;

class valueView extends WatchUi.SimpleDataField {

function initialize() {
            SimpleDataField.initialize();
            label = "Water depth M";
        }
            var x=info.ambientPressure;
            var y=0;
            if(x!=null) {