Auxiliary Heart Rate data field compatibility modification

Hi,

I would really like to use the Auxiliary Heart Rate data field on my FR945, but sadly it is not supported. Since the FR935 is supported, I suppose this is merely a question of adding the device to the manifest.xml file (though I can of course be mistaken). I'm a past developer that hasn't coded in a few years so technically I suppose I could try to change the manifest myself, but seeing as setting up the environment may take me a while, gave me the idea of asking around here if anyone who is an active Connect IQ developer would be happy to help and post a newer version on the store (with the proper credits to the original developer of course).

Will anyone help? Thanks! 

(https://forums.garmin.com/developer/connect-iq/f/showcase/4709/data-field-auxiliary-heart-rate?ReplySortBy=CreatedDate&ReplySortOrder=Descending)

• Oh, haha! Great minds think alike ;)

No worries, was looking for it myself as well so happy it is of use to others too!

• I was however disappointed that Garmin Connect plots OHR and external HR on the same graph with two different scales. That graph is completely useless, so if I want to compare them, I still need to use the FIT file, extract the data, fiddle with it, and use Excel to plot it :(

• I installed Auxiliary Heart Rate FR945 to my FR245. It works perfectly as long as I only add it to one of my activities. But since I have Training and Running I'd like to add it to both. It looks like it's possible to add it only to one of them. Is this a bug in the datafield or some kind of limitation/bug from garmin's side?

• Most Garmin watches only allow 2 CIQ data fields in an activity.

• I know but that's not the problem here:
    1. in FR245 indeed there can be only 2 CIQ data fields, however that is counted per activity. I was able to add 2 different CIQ data fields to Running.
    2. I was also able to add 1 or 2 different CIQ DF-s to my Training ctivity.