This discussion has been locked.
You can no longer post new replies to this discussion. If you have a question you can start a new discussion

Live Track Autostart not working

I've been using Autostart with LiveTrack for many months without problem. However, for no obvious reason it has suddenly stopped working. When I start a ride LiveTrack no longer automatically starts.

Starting LiveTrack manually works fine and I receive notifications from my phone on my 820 - all of which seems to eliminate any Bluetooth connectivity issues. Both phone (Android, Samsung S7 Edge) and 820 have the latest software installed.

Anyone had a similar issue, or, even better, know the cause and solution?
  • Update on my previous post. Just to be sure I deleted the Connect App and re-installed it from scratch. It works!!! at least with the app open on the phone. Let's see how reliable this now is. I am interested to hear if others also get it working with a clean GCM 4.7. Please let me know.
  • Update on my previous post. Just to be sure I deleted the Connect App and re-installed it from scratch. It works!!! at least with the app open on the phone. Let's see how reliable this now is. I am interested to hear if others also get it working with a clean GCM 4.7. Please let me know.

Thanks for that tip, it helped us also! :-)
  • Hello.
    I got it working already.
    Un-installed the app from smartphone. Then installed the app again.
    It started working.

• Tried re-installing the app a month ago (after FW 9.0 and connect app update) but it didn't fix the problem back than.
    After the latest suggestions in this thread I tried it again today. And now livetrack seems to be working. Tried it 3 times this evening and all succesful.
    There was an update of the connect app 2 weeks ago. Maybe the solution is within that update.