This discussion has been locked.
You can no longer post new replies to this discussion. If you have a question you can start a new discussion

Live Track Autostart not working

I've been using Autostart with LiveTrack for many months without problem. However, for no obvious reason it has suddenly stopped working. When I start a ride LiveTrack no longer automatically starts.

Starting LiveTrack manually works fine and I receive notifications from my phone on my 820 - all of which seems to eliminate any Bluetooth connectivity issues. Both phone (Android, Samsung S7 Edge) and 820 have the latest software installed.

Anyone had a similar issue, or, even better, know the cause and solution?
  • Seems like this happens to me when there is a new version or update to the Garmin Connect app. Auto start worked well until Garmin Connect version 4.15.1.2 installed itself on my iPhone. It has failed to successfully auto start Live Track most of the time since the update. I'll have to go back to starting manually again. I have a similar problem with the Incident Notification with the new version. I have two contacts set up, but the 820 tells me that I need to set up contacts. I have synced my 820 to Garmin Connect more than once. Oh well.
  • I am having the same problem with my 520, using the latest version of Garmin Connect and the latest version of IOS on an iPhone. The problem started 3-4 weeks ago and LiveTrack will simply not function. I thought the problem was with my settings on the various devices and am pleased to learn that the fault is not mine.

Garmin please "PULL YOUR FINGER OUT" and get this problem solved ASAP.

• I am seeing the same issue since the last garmin connect update: 1) always get a notification saying incident detection is disabled due to no contacts (even though I have 2) and 2) Live track fails each ride at auto start.