This discussion has been locked.
You can no longer post new replies to this discussion. If you have a question you can start a new discussion

Live Track Autostart not working

I've been using Autostart with LiveTrack for many months without problem. However, for no obvious reason it has suddenly stopped working. When I start a ride LiveTrack no longer automatically starts.

Starting LiveTrack manually works fine and I receive notifications from my phone on my 820 - all of which seems to eliminate any Bluetooth connectivity issues. Both phone (Android, Samsung S7 Edge) and 820 have the latest software installed.

Anyone had a similar issue, or, even better, know the cause and solution?
  • We are investigating reports of LiveTrack AutoStart not working. Please reach out to our support team for your area if you are not getting the AutoStart. This will help us determine what is taking place.
  • Adding to the complaints list now: livetrack on my 1030 never worked and still doesn't. 1000 was fine. 1030 not.
    Actually I noticed that a change of phone was not the solution: it did not work on iPhone 5s and does not on my new iPhone 8.