This discussion has been locked.
You can no longer post new replies to this discussion. If you have a question you can start a new discussion

Velcro strap 22mm vs one comes with 955

Hello

I am thinking to get one from  (https://www.amazon.com/dp/B092Q6KJ5D/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_i_BRMNA2FH9TGW7NAADDJE?_encoding=UTF8&th=1 (Abanen Hook and Loop Quick Dry Watch Band) which is almost same as Yooside one.

• I know one comes with 955 is pretty good and wondering if velcro strap would be better for measuring HR correctly when long running/sprint/biking and so on.
  • Is there any other benefit I can get from velcro strap other than comfort ?
  • I am also wondering how often I need to wash the band.
  • Thinking to get two so that I can swap after each run and wondering if anyone is doing this. Because I am worried about smell from the band due to sweat.

Thank you

• I have been using the Velcro strap listed above on Amazon for 6 months now on my 945.  I wear the watch 24x7 and exercise daily training for Ironman distance.  The watch band is very comfortable and stays put.  I prefer it over the quick-fit as the elastic nature adapts during training.

• This is the £2.14 (under £5 after UK vat  + delivery) version from Aliexpress which seems identical to the one sold on Amazon as far as I can tell

• I just received the one I ordered on Amazon for my White 955 and it fitted easily. Will see how it works. The one linked at the top of the post looks great but they dont have a white(ish) it seems.https://www.amazon.com/dp/B08FY3CFR7?ref=ppx_yo2ov_dt_b_product_details&th=1

• How do you remove the old strap?

• It's a very simple process and took only a few seconds.  There is a spring loaded pin inside each of the OG Garmin straps and each has a small ridge at the side.

Take the watch and place it upside down on a table with a cloth or something to protect the watch.

Take a kitchen knife (I used a sharp one as the blade is thinner)