This discussion has been locked.
You can no longer post new replies to this discussion. If you have a question you can start a new discussion

No TyreWiz support?

So I still have to use my old Garmin for TyreWiz data?

• Maybe if we all send a message to the developer of the tyrewiz datafield it will be updated soon Slight smile

But yes, for now there's no tyrewiz support, which is a bummer.

• I already emailed Garmin and SRAM support.  I don't understand why Garmin doesn't just add native sensor support for TyreWiz like Hammerhead and Wahoo have.  I've been saying since 2018, but still the Connect IQ doesn't work, and still Garmin refuses to add support for these.  The TyreWiz app still doesn't work correctly with Edge 1030 Plus four years after the sensors were released.  If the Edge 1030 Plus goes to sleep and then wakes-up, the Data Field shows up as an error.  This has been the case since the Edge 1030.  Neither SRAM nor Garnin can fix this.  Maybe it's a Connect IQ bug?  IDK.

Speaking of sleep mode, the 1040 seems super buggy about powering down vs sleep.  It was charging, and then randomly turned itself back on from the "off" charging screen when I just charged it with the new firmware.  I hope it doesn't take three years until the Edge 1040 Solar Plus comes out before all the bugs are fixed (which was the case with the original Edge 1030).

• I also emailed the TyreWiz app author and left a review.  I'll call Garmin support on Monday too.  I own a $800 brick right now.

• Native support would be best indeed... But hammerhead only added that feature last week so it's not like only Garmin was lagging behind...

Never really had issues with the connect iq app, I have two pairs of TyreWiz (2 different bikes) and both get connected to the same Edge 830 without any issue.

Have you tried upgrading the TyreWiz to the latest firmware 1.15.1? Might solve your issues regarding wake from sleep?