fenix 6 pro run distance accuracy ??

anyone else having trouble with accuracy for Fenix 6 pro - it has been off from others around me using Garmin watches by as much as a mile plus less during a 1/2 marathon trail event - and almost 2 miles in a marathon i did recently - and yes is set for GPS + GLONASS - every second - etc - just about every run with it when I correct in strava it is adjusted - 

when I have ridden with it - it seems very close to my bike 520 plus - 

thoughts - ??

• I have a Fenix 6 Sapphire, which is like the PRO, and as I previously wrote on another post, it’s a great watch, but it fails on one thing: it’s one of the worse GPS watch I’ve been using since 2010. The tracks are horrible, but I don’t care much about it. I care about distance measuring, because without a correct measurement all the other metrics are useless. And don’t take me wrong, I’m not looking for a perfect measurement. (Mr. moderator, I know all the problems related to GPS signals and so on. I’m an airline captain and I’ve been using GPS’s for 25 years, therefore no need to explain me how does it work) Said that, I usually run with a Polar Grit X or a Polar V800 on my right wrist and my daily driver AKA Fenix 6 on the left. Somehow on my favorite 10km run (measured with several devices to be exactly 10.150km) it looks like the Polars are always within 20 to 30 meters off the actual distance, which is a great level of accuracy for a GPS watch, while my Fenix 6 most of the times is off by 100 meters (~1%) Same story on 1/2 Marathons where my Fenix 6 is usually off by 200 meters. (Still ~1%)

Obviously most of the people would be happy with that, and the Garmin aficionados will start writing that 1% is a great level of accuracy for a watch. I’m ok with that, it is a great level of accuracy for a watch, but I would like to know why the polars have a much better accuracy then...