1st Dive

Went for the first few dives today with mk2i. Tank pod still hasn't arrived in Australia yet so just getting used to the watch. I've watched pretty much every video online about the watch several times as I'm new to garmin. Love the watch love the app and the detail for after the dive. 

I will just tell divers and new garmin dive watch uses, not to make the same mistake I did. The buttons we pressed by contact to my wetsuit and gloves because I was trying to dive keeping it on my wrist to measure HR. In the boat it started a RUN activity accidently, so when I got in the water it was still thinking i was running. The watch WON'T stop what ever you're doing even at 1.5m or below. I was 10m down before I realised. So just watch that. Other then that little hickup the watch was awesome and I'm extremely happy with it. Thanks garmin.

• Can you share more, how was the visibility under water (and in what conditions)? How easy are the numbers to read and so on, it would be great to hear from a regular user not a sponsored reviewer :)

I would suggest you raise a support ticket as wet activation should take priority over any running activity.

• Hi Peter. It was 2m swell with about 8-10m vis diving to about 17m chasing crayfish. Pretty surgy but could not fault the screen. I've been using the Suunto Eon Core before they bought the Mk2i out and it's way better then that. Didn't think about the watch display at all to be fair because it clear as. Colour was bright. Tapping the screen to goto compass etc was fine. Used the compass on the Mk2i and didn't once use my analogue one. 

Even on the screen with the most data fields (some smaller sized font fields) could read it easy as. It's a fantastic watch. I'm really happy I got it. Ascent alerts work well, dive interval times worked fine. The app details are really in depth and couldn't fault it.