1st Dive

Went for the first few dives today with mk2i. Tank pod still hasn't arrived in Australia yet so just getting used to the watch. I've watched pretty much every video online about the watch several times as I'm new to garmin. Love the watch love the app and the detail for after the dive. 

I will just tell divers and new garmin dive watch uses, not to make the same mistake I did. The buttons we pressed by contact to my wetsuit and gloves because I was trying to dive keeping it on my wrist to measure HR. In the boat it started a RUN activity accidently, so when I got in the water it was still thinking i was running. The watch WON'T stop what ever you're doing even at 1.5m or below. I was 10m down before I realised. So just watch that. Other then that little hickup the watch was awesome and I'm extremely happy with it. Thanks garmin.

• Hi Peter, I’ve put a support ticket in about that so hopefully they make an override feature in the next update. 

I have a analogue gauge for tank pressure because the tank pod still isn’t available. I was checking the watch as I descended but couldn’t just thought the dove stuff was running the background. When I got to the bottom at 10m I’d stopped the run activity and saved it. So it ended and the dove automatically started. It’s no big deal now I know to be honest. 

I think you’re picking it apart too much. The features are awesome the battery said like 60hours of diving I think from memory and 7days out of the water battery. And I run all the features all the time. 

it’s better to use then the suunto, brighter and because you can just tap the screen to cycle through the screens you want to see, it’s really easy to use. 

Don’t forget I’m new to Garmin and even I worked out I’d pressed the wrong button accidentally pretty quickly. 

• I’ve put a support ticket in about that so hopefully they make an override feature in the next update.