1st Dive

Went for the first few dives today with mk2i. Tank pod still hasn't arrived in Australia yet so just getting used to the watch. I've watched pretty much every video online about the watch several times as I'm new to garmin. Love the watch love the app and the detail for after the dive. 

I will just tell divers and new garmin dive watch uses, not to make the same mistake I did. The buttons we pressed by contact to my wetsuit and gloves because I was trying to dive keeping it on my wrist to measure HR. In the boat it started a RUN activity accidently, so when I got in the water it was still thinking i was running. The watch WON'T stop what ever you're doing even at 1.5m or below. I was 10m down before I realised. So just watch that. Other then that little hickup the watch was awesome and I'm extremely happy with it. Thanks garmin.

• Pool mode was added after many complaints from instructors and DMs that were getting 10s of dives logged while training students in the pool.  It took months for them to implement it, too.

I have my End Dive Delay set to the minimum of 20 seconds.  I'd set it to less if I could. The Descent won't register the Exit Location until after the End Dive Delay expires. I don't want to be hanging around a long time after I surface for it to register the location - not that it particularly accurate because the GPS is only turned on at the last minute.

I don't surface in the middle of my dives so End Dive Delay doesn't provide much benefit.  In the over 300 dives I've done with my Mk1, I did have to surface once because I was diving with a buddy on her first dive at a site, the visibility was poor and she swam off.  I was on the surface waiting for her for a few minutes so End Dive Delay would not have helped.