Garmin R10 keeps going into standby mode but doesn't wake up

I have been using my Garmin R10 with GSPro for over 3 months with no issues. It works great with the open API software until about 2 weeks ago. I can get the garmin to connect to my phone, I can get it to connect in the E60 app, and the Open API shows connected to GSPro and the GarminR10. When I send a test shot from the Open API software it shows a shot being made in GSPro so I have eliminated any issues with GSPro or open API. 

The R10 will be flashing green as it's supposed to but when I try to take a shot it goes from solid red directly into standby mode (blinking white) and does not show the standard "wake up" option. I have tried tapping the power button which will make it green again but then the exact same thing happens. I have cycled it on and off, held the power button down until it goes to solid blue, then solid green, but still has the same problem. 

I even tried using the Garmin Golf driving range software and am getting the exact same problem. Any advice as I have tried absolutely everything!

Thanks, 

• I checked out the reviews for Garmin Golf on the app page, and many of the One star reviews were also because it stopped working in the App about 3 weeks ago. And there are a ton of one star's in there. So this is obviously an issue. My question is, if i get Awesome golf so i don't have to use this software, but because awesome golf uses this software would this make it so awesome golf would not work too?

• If you have a different phone I would give that a try. Switching from my Pixel 4XL to Samsung A50 made it go from inoperable to working perfectly. It's the software not working on certain android phones, so using Awesome Golf would not fix that. Good luck and I would recommend calling the support line for more detailed information, they were excellent when I called yesterday.