Watch face: Audi-inspired analog/digital (for epix gen 2)

I've been developing a few watch faces for the last 4 months, and it's exciting to finally share them with you for feedback and ideas. I’m especially fond of making watch faces inspired by real-life things (e.g. automotive gauge clusters, aviation gauges, luxury analog watches).

Today, I'm launching what I call the "Obey Luxury Gauge," which is inspired by the contemporary design of Audi dashboards (especially the A/S/RS7 & A/S/RS6 models). I’m a fanatical Audi owner and wanted a custom watch face to match my car.

The "Obey" term comes from the name used by the Grand Theft Auto game franchise to represent Audi-like vehicles in the game.

Supported watches

• Epix (gen 2)

(For now, I've decided to just support one device - the one I own.  More will follow. If you’d like to see this on your watch, please let me know.)

Overview

This is a two-in-one watch face, with both an analog and a digital display. This can be selected using the on-device settings or the ConnectIQ app.

Analog Style

The analog style has hour- and minute-hands that look like the needles in the real car’s gauges. They feature the brilliant, glowing red coloring and a highly detailed circular anchor (displaying a shiny chrome-like effect)

In addition, the analog display features two inset gauges, which I designed to look just like the gas & temperature gauges on the real vehicles after which this was modeled. The actual car uses a sequence of 8 illuminated LEDs to display these values.

On the watch face, these gauges feature true-to-life “red zone” behavior, where the simulated LED segments turn red. (On the real vehicle, when in a red zone, such as low fuel, the LEDs turn red). I’ve also added a new concept of a “green zone”, to support certain complications that have a “target zone” (full battery) and a “warning zone” (low battery). The ticks around the gauges will also show you where these zones begin and end.