This discussion has been locked.
You can no longer post new replies to this discussion. If you have a question you can start a new discussion

Distance not showing when using pool swim activity

Hi All,

I'm new to Garmin watches. Recently bought the 945 and tried doing a pool swim with the watch.

After about an hour of swim, the distance counter on the watch is still 0. I had set the pool length correctly and I'm not sure why the distance is not being tracked. Could it be an issue with the accelerometer or is there some setting which I have missed?

Thanks!

• What stroke are you swimming? And please don't be insulted at this question, Are you pressing Start when you begin swimming?

• No worries mate. Swimming breaststroke and yes, I did press start (stopwatch timer is running).

• Are you sure you have it on a 'swim' screen and not the 'Dril Log' screen? Distance will not be recorded when 'Drill Log' is showing.

There may well be a problem with the watch but equally it might possibly be something to do with your swimming technique - stroke and turn.

Have you ran or walked with it? If you have, have you seen cadence information? One way of checking your accelerometer is working