This discussion has been locked.
You can no longer post new replies to this discussion. If you have a question you can start a new discussion

Vivoactive 4 buy now or wait for Vivoactive 5?

Hi,

I have sold my Samsung Galaxy watch 3 solely due to the battery life. I'm planning to go for a Garmin Vivoactive 4. Was planning on one of the Fenix Series but dropped it due to budget limitations. 

Should I wait for the Vivoactive 5 or go with the 4 now ? Im not a pro athlete but mainly track my gym activities and sleep. Also need god battery life and a big dial as I am big :) any other options suggested ?

Thanks

Sunny

• Hey man, I owe Vivoactive 4 for half a year now, and honestly, I would wait. It is not a bad watch, but the expectations are behind reality and the price is too high for such an unfinished product. Unfortunately, you can see every day that Garmin doesn't pay so much attention to VA line. There are always some glitches - they make an update, which fixes some of them and adds new ones. One thing that really drives me crazy is that you can't really pause your activity. Well, you can, but after like 15 minutes the watch will autosave and end it, which is crazy. People complain all the time here, but Garmin does nothing about it. And then there are a lot of really small bugs which are not that important, but you will start seeing them when you use the watch for some time and they always remind you that Garmin doesn't really care about this watch. It is out for almost 2 years and still not finished I would say. I can't guarantee VA5 will be better, but from my experience I would think twice before buying VA4 again.