This discussion has been locked.
You can no longer post new replies to this discussion. If you have a question you can start a new discussion

WiFi and Connection issues for the Tech Dummy

My scale does not connect to WiFi and does not send data to GC. It did seamlessly a few months ago, but then all of a sudden it pretty much stopped working and hasn't worked since.

So much chatter on this forum of what is causing the problem and some viable solutions.

The problem is, I am not tech savvy and I do not understand most of the chatter that is going on.

What I would like is:
- Garmin can fix this problem on their side so that ALL USERS will not have this problem anymore.
or
- send out a STEP by STEP set of instructions that a dummy can understand on how to set your router or what I need to do to fix the problem.

• Try the following steps.
    First delete the index scale from Garmin Connect.
    On the back of the scale, press the reset button so you get the wrench icon.
    Go back into Garmin Connect and add the device.
    Follow the step instructions once Garmin Connect discovers your scale.

This happened to me the other day. For some reason Garmin Connect had lost its wifi link to the scale. Using the above steps got it working again.
    Hope this helps.

• Thanks for the suggestion, but I've already tried this many times.

My problem sounds like it is more related to the problem being discussed in some of the other threads... something about DNS server, or NTP server or something about the clock.garmin.com issue...

I currently work and reside in China so that may have something to do with the scale not being able to connect.

Either way, I am just looking for a step by step instructions to follow to solve the problem, I don't really need to know about the "why" it is happening.