This discussion has been locked.
You can no longer post new replies to this discussion. If you have a question you can start a new discussion

Accuracy issue (resloping?)

Hello,
Is there a way to reslope Garmin Rally? I've been using them for about 9 months (2 sided). LR balance is really bad. My partner tested them and got the same issue, so it is very unlikely to be my legs fault. I get about 58L-42R to 57L-43R on an average ride. She got 55L-45R. We both have dominant... right legs. Since these are in fact 2 independent power meters, it seems there is serious accuracy issues that would need resloping. Thanks!

• L power phase is 243, R is 214

L peak is 55, R is 62.

Also did single leg drills as suggested on my elite direto xr. Right leg and direto were within 1W of each other (avg). Left leg was 8 watts higher on a 90W average (82W on the direto). As much as I would have liked the other way around, it seems its the left power meter that is overeading, by almost 10%. 

• Any tip on how to deal with this issue would be appreciated. Thanks!

• You dont need to buy weights, just hang a weight on both pedals, if one of the side is showing bigger/smaller number than the other then the 2 pedals are not even (so just a simple balance test without knowing the accurate weight of the used dumbbell or any other weight) and You can send a RMA request for the replacement.

• ahh, i now read your single leg test. You can send the RMA email :) 

or if you dont wanna lose training days without your powermeter, you can do a rescaling in the head unit (scale factor ~0.96 on left and test again, or in the Connect app in the Vectors setting), should be ok after it (i had old Vector1 in the past, i had to rescale them to 0.98%, both sides but i made it for a friend too , he had L0.98 and R0.94 if i remember good)

• As much as I would have liked the other way around, it seems its the left power meter that is overeading, by almost 10%.