This discussion has been locked.
You can no longer post new replies to this discussion. If you have a question you can start a new discussion

Jumpy power (and still, speed)

I know, Power is not the cleanest. data. But when I ride up a hill with a consistent RPM and power jumps up and down (even 10s average), I wonder if everything is ok. Im new to riding with pwoermeter. Also: Is the Power Zone data field averaged somehow?

May someone take a look at the following activity if the data is in line with something to expect:

https://connect.garmin.com/modern/activity/4954925136

And I still see jumps in speed when for example crossing the rivers on bridges. It jumps from 30 to 10 km/h and back. But for that, I will change the speed sensor onto the front wheel to check if its dropouts.

• for outdoor it looks not bad, but you have a single power meter only on your left pedal, right side is missing?

• yes, I bought a left side only crank because im new to it and didn't know how much use I can take out of it.
    I can always buy the right crank and make it a full double sided ones.
    Pedals are no option because I use SPD (and SRAMs solution is far to expensive).

• oki, i think it looks really normal then, on indoor it looks different and more flat! 

anyway, i detected a security thing on Garmin Connect, you made only this activty public, normaly you don't share your information to public, but i can see all your other activities now, thats strange and sure a bug

• If You share the FIT file of the activity we can give You a detailed answer because the GConnect has not the best layout for analysis. (You can download the original FIT from the GConnect in ZIP file and upload here, as i know the .FIT extension is not allowed /or wasnt in the past :) /) 

• Mmh, can’t find the upload button on my iPhone Safari. Strange. 

4954925136.zip