This discussion has been locked.
You can no longer post new replies to this discussion. If you have a question you can start a new discussion

Should the eMountain activity record Jumps in MTB Dynamics?

I recently started riding an eMTB and noticed that my jumps aren't being recorded in MTB Dynamics when I start an "eMountain" activity. When I look at my ride afterwards, the MTB Dynamics heading is present, but "Jumps" shows zero (0). Is this expected behavior for the eMountain activity profile?

I just updated the firmware form 2.90 to 3.0, so I'll have to wait until my next ride to see if that fixed anything (doubtful).

If not, would there be any issues with simply choosing the normal MountainBiking activity and then changing it to eMountain later once the ride is uploaded to GarminConnect? I don't use Strava or anything like that, so it doesn't matter much to me how it's actually classified. I just like to see my jump data!

• Well, that's weird on its own, Garmin has not released updates for the 130 Plus at that rate... FW 3.00 came out in January, and maybe we had 1 or 2 timezone updates since then... besides, if you're still on 2.90 it means the FW update did not go through.

First of all, make sure there is enough space on your device... plug it into a computer and - eventually - it will show up as a removable drive. You can make room by deleting all the old activities (.FIT files) from the GARMIN\Activity folder, as they will only be removed from the device, not from your Garmin Connect account. You can also delete courses from the GARMIN\Courses folder, although they usually take much less space than Activities. Alternatively, you can do a full reset from the device itself (System > Reset > Delete All), although you'll lose also all your settings.