This discussion has been locked.
You can no longer post new replies to this discussion. If you have a question you can start a new discussion

Should the eMountain activity record Jumps in MTB Dynamics?

I recently started riding an eMTB and noticed that my jumps aren't being recorded in MTB Dynamics when I start an "eMountain" activity. When I look at my ride afterwards, the MTB Dynamics heading is present, but "Jumps" shows zero (0). Is this expected behavior for the eMountain activity profile?

I just updated the firmware form 2.90 to 3.0, so I'll have to wait until my next ride to see if that fixed anything (doubtful).

If not, would there be any issues with simply choosing the normal MountainBiking activity and then changing it to eMountain later once the ride is uploaded to GarminConnect? I don't use Strava or anything like that, so it doesn't matter much to me how it's actually classified. I just like to see my jump data!

• I looked at some of the activities that I recorded as "eMountain Biking" and I do see jumps under MTB Dynamics. Either there is something wrong with your device, or you're not jumping enough :-)

See if the latest firmware makes a difference, although there is nothing in the 3.0 release notes about MTB Dynamics.

UPDATE 05/22/23: the above is INCORRECT, I must have recorded the activity as "Mountain Biking" and later changed the type in Connect. If you record an activity as "eMountain Biking" with the current 3.00 firmware, you will see Grit and Flow under MTB Dynamics but Jumps will NOT be recorded.

• Thanks for your reply. That's interesting. Before I got the eMTB, riding my analog bike under "MountainBiking" was showing all of my jumps (even the tiny ones). I'll have to test it and see if it still records jumps under MountainBiking to try and narrow it down a bit.