Is there a simple example of a sync app?

I am new to the Connect IQ SDK and would like to create an application that synchronizes the recorded FIT files from an EDGE 530 (integrated WIFI) with my own web service via WIFI. Is there a simple example of how to do this?

Or is it possible to change the target URL for the synchronization so that I can rebuild GARMIN's WEB API on my own server?

• Do you know how it works? I could only find the Health API request page (www.garmin.com/.../), which I don't need, as it provides access to the data of all users, which is e.g. used by Strava and which is of course not available to everyone. There seems to be very little information out there regarding a Connect API.

• That is the correct place.  The Health API request gives you access to the health data and the Connect sync/profile access.  The documentation is closely held and only provided to developers once their request has been reviewed and approved.

• I had an e-mail conversation with the Garmin support:
    Seems Garmin is giving business customers access to all their user data, but if a private customer wants to access his own data, Garmin does not allow that.

• Weird. I'm almost certain there was a presentation at the Developer Summit last year (maybe the year before) where it was announced that the Garmin Health API was being opened up for all developers.

I think you're probably going at this from the wrong direction. It seems that you shouldn't want (or need) any code running on the device to get the workout into your web service. You should be trying to do the same thing that Strava does, which is to register a webapp with Garmin Connect to receive notifications when a registered user's activity is uploaded.

https://support.strava.com/hc/en-us/articles/216918057-Garmin-and-Strava