Is a cheap Fenix 2 worth it? + general questions

I'm new to sports watches and I've been keeping an eye out for a sports watch to see if something cheep comes along (after seeing my friends Fenix 4)

I've been using my phone to track mt biking (GPS, time, altitude, speed) and I was looking for something to not carry my phone. heart rate and music would be a plus too. I consider myself an enthusiast not so much an athlete so I don't need 100% accuracy

I know the Fenix 2 doesn't have heart rate (without the strap) or music but it's very cheap and imo looks good. I'm in Switzerland and I've found someone selling it for 120. That's 220 cheaper than anything I can find online.

So is the Fenix 2 worth it? If not, why? And do you have any recommendations?

• In case you're still on the fence about getting a Fenix 2; I recommend a Fenix 3 instead. I have used a Fenix 2 for a couple of years, and it worked pretty well, but it did crash sometimes, to my idea that was because the processor couldn't keep up with the workload under certain circumstances. However for most average use cases it will probably be fine.

On the other hand, the Fenix 3 I've had (the plain version without built-in HR) was solid as a rock, did everything it needed to, it was fast, and it looked great. The Fenix 3 has no maps and no music.

You can get used Fenix 3's for about 100 to 150 Euros. For a HR belt; the old plastic Garmin HRM-1 does a very good job and it lasts forever unlike the more modern fabric belts. It has no other functions than heart rate recording (so no running dynamics or built-in memory).

--- below Google-translated, this is the German forum after all --