This discussion has been locked.
You can no longer post new replies to this discussion. If you have a question you can start a new discussion

Current Goal Streak Stuck

My current goal streak got stuck and is not updating since I matched my previous longest streak, now 11 days ago: how do I get it to resume counting?

Both the Android app and the website show me the date of the last count. However, I have hit my target for another 11 days, but the current streak is not being updated anymore.

Anybody had the same problem?

• ... and BTW, on the phone GC Mobile app, go to Device Settings » Activity Tracking, and make sure the current device is set as Preferred Activity Tracker.

•     I am on uninterrupted streak of more than 10,000 steps since April 2 and up to date, and somehow the streak stopped counting on April 18. I have been using Garmin Fenix 6 for the recent 5 months. It looks more like a bug in their latest software update. 

• I removed them yesterday. So when I broke the streak. I was looking for my next goal and couldn’t find it which is why I was looking around online. Maybe this streak is gone forever... oh well.

• now I noticed that I’m on the Garmin connect mobile for Android, while I’m an iPhone user. I guess it is a cross platform issue...

• It looks more like a bug in their latest software update.

I do not know. I am on the 259th day of a streak and did not have any problems ever. Did not you forget to sync the data on the concerned day, respectively untill the noon of the following day? I can imagine if you do no report the daily steps within 12 hours after the day is over, the counter may get reset. I am not sure for the Goal Streak, but I do know it works in this way in Challenges, so it would not surprise me if it is the case here too.

• I sync every day, multiple times a day. Face palm tone3

• Former Member
    0 Former Member over 4 years ago in reply to rebeccacoty