BaseCamp does not see internet connection

Former Member
Former Member
I am new to using basecamp and but I have downloaded other adventures recently but did so when I was logged in before. At this point it works fine when I am just plotting or uploading from my pc or GPS but now when I try to do so ( online ) to download others adventures or publish my own it comes up with an error message saying. I am online with everything else, I have tried several browsers, but can not log in or use online functions with basecamp

Error message is (New adventure could not be downloaded please check your internet connection or try again later).....

Help please. I have a big trip coming up fast which is why I bought the new gps for to begin with
  • I will talk to our team about this. Thanks!
  • logging into basecampe

i also am having the same issue logging into basecamp, i enter my mygarmin ID and password and it says invalid input, could not connect to mygarmin. check internet and try again. this has been going on for 2 weeks now.

I am logged into mygarmin on a different page and it works just fine.
    any help?
  • Former Member
    0 Former Member over 8 years ago
    I have talked with 2 support people today and have heard nothing back yet If I can get it figured out I will make sure I pass along to you
  • i also am having the same issue logging into basecamp, i enter my mygarmin ID and password and it says invalid input, could not connect to mygarmin. check internet and try again. this has been going on for 2 weeks now.

I am logged into mygarmin on a different page and it works just fine.
    any help?

I have the same problem, the person from support that I talked to however was able to login. I will let you know if they provide a solution
  • Etrex 30x