Venu screen burn-in

I've been using a specific WF for several months, with AOD turned OFF.
This week I began trying out a new WF and then noticed that the previous one has caused screen burn-in (I emphasize that AOD is OFF).
Has anyone had this experience? 

• For assistance with this issue, please reach out to your local Garmin Product Support team:

Garmin Product Support

• Thank you Garmin-Kevin. I did contact customer support and replacement is on the way. It was easy and quick. I had to provide serial number and no questions were asked. 

• Thanks Garmin-Kevin, my wife has a Venu with the burn-in issue. In New Zealand we are being told its $350 to repair it when the watch cost $629 and they are now $699 to $799 - Are Garmin able to do something about this - My wife had contacted support and was pointed to the dealer repair option as Garmin support aren't present here. That really isn't good enough for a 2-Year old watch (in a family where we only use Garmin).  

• My Venu also has burn in. I followed one of the links provided in this thread to this official Garmin support page:

https://www8.garmin.com/manuals/webhelp/venu/EN-US/GUID-8ECEF6B4-5257-44E9-BB09-778836BBF700.html

Here's what it says:

Image persistence, or pixel "burn-in," is normal behavior for AMOLED devices. To extend the display life, you should avoid displaying static images at high brightness levels for long time periods. To minimize burn-in, the VenuTm display turns off after the selected timeout (Display Settings). You can turn your wrist toward your body, double-tap the touchscreen, or press a button to wake the device.

I find this incredible. Their official position is to "avoid displaying static images" on a watch!

I have my brightness turned rather low and AOD turned off and look at the screen burn-in in my photo.

• Mine is doing this too now. Funny thing is. It's going on like 3 years old (I think?). I didn't notice it until like 1.5 weeks ago.