This discussion has been locked.
You can no longer post new replies to this discussion. If you have a question you can start a new discussion

GPS signal suddenly not working:(

Hello everyone!
I’ve been using my Garmin 735xt for about 2 years now, not having any particular problems with it.
Well, today the GPS somewhat cracked and I’m not sure what to do.
Yesterday everything worked fine, GPS signal was found in about 10 seconds after starting an activity, while today it is unable to connect even after few minutes. I decided to start short ride anyway, hoping it’s gonna eventually connect, but during 30min of activity nothing happened and I had “0km ride with avg 0km/h”Upside down
Tried turning it off and on, having reset(the one with holding power button for 15s) and connecting to Garmin Connect but it’s not working Disappointed
Any suggestions?

*I have 9.80 version with 3.30 gps

• i have sent them an email regarding this last week still no reply 

Should be 3-5 business days to get a response. However, if you're not wanting to wait, I've found it very helpful to use the chat feature on Garmin Support or call during their normal business hours.

• Update ...... tried again ... did hard reset on watch got back to first intial screen then connected and used webupdater and reinstalled firmware. not garmin express. gps back to 3.30 . updater was saying software up to date 9.80 but the reinstall was 9.40 . checked watch after still on 9.80 and gps is there . left watch outside found satelittes within 2 mins . tried again 1 hr later found them within 10 seconds will wait a day and test again . downloaded webupdater from garmin themselves as mac store says version not available for catalina on macbook but seems to work fine . 

• have you come back to try?