This discussion has been locked.
You can no longer post new replies to this discussion. If you have a question you can start a new discussion

Incorrect counting of 25 meter swimming pools

This watch has a technological drawback: I have been swimming regularly for over 15 years and have been using the Swimm 2 for 8 months swimming in the 25m pool, 1000-2000m freestyle and 100-200 breaststroke. Once in 10 workouts, the Swimm 2 watch will tell you the correct distance, and most often it "loses" from 1 to 3 or even 4 pools! Besides, it has problems with the correct recognition of the swimming style: classic and freestyle mixes with backstroke! Sometimes Swimm 2 will add additional pools - I have had one additional pool added two or three times. Garmin's technical support has been saying for 8 months that my swimming style is a problem, that I make uncontrolled and uncoordinated movements, that I swim at an uneven pace, that my stroke cadence is too low, that I have a wrong turn, etc. If my swimming style were an issue, Swimm 2 would not count the remaining pools correctly, yet it does count 36-39 out of 40 or 54-59 out of 60 pools swam correctly! So my swimming style is not a problem! The problem is a serious technological flaw of this model! Garmin is cheating on its customers by offering this model for swimmers! They advise me to wear Swimm 2 on the second wrist to set the correct pool length and the appropriate units / meters not different / - for 8 months they have been treating me like an imbecile giving such advice! I have already had two exchanges of this Swimm 2 product and the third watch shows the same disadvantages: it most often leaves 1 to 4 pools in 40-60 pools swam in the first 200 meters! He usually reports the rest of the distance correctly. Its other activity and fitness tracking functions work fine, although sometimes the GPS does not record your bike or running route very accurately: the path may run a few meters alongside! Apart from these swimmin