This discussion has been locked.
You can no longer post new replies to this discussion. If you have a question you can start a new discussion

Software Version 5.50 - Forerunner 245 Series - Live

Clarification: For those of you who received 5.40 this update only includes the following:

Addressed an issue that caused VO2 Max update and Training Status to not update

If you have not yet received Version 5.40, then the update will include the above, as well as everything that was previously in 5.40 which I have included below. 

Update can be downloaded through Garmin Express or Garmin Connect Mobile pending the rollout schedule.

- Fixed an issue that caused CIQ watch faces to display 0 calories.
- Added improvements to prevent dropped phone connection.
- Other minor improvements and bug fixes.
- Fix an iOS reconnection issue on some phones.

• Thanks Spike! I just added performance condition data field to Run app. I'll try it tomorrow. I'm not a pro either. I just look at the delta of performance condition or VO2 max, as an indication of whether I'm improving or not. 

• All the best then! I hope you get the desired results! In case not, you will let us know. thanks. 

• Good stuff overall. Everything seems to be improved but sleep track. 

Sleep track is still way off and not on par with any other brands accuracy and tracking options. 

• Thanks Spike! I ran this morning and performance condition didn't update. PC data field just had dashes instead of any value. It's nice that it's working for you. At this point, I can only conclude that performance condition and VO2 max is not bugged, but broken. In fact, if I click on 'Training Status' on Garmin Connect, the app crashes. If this feature is broken, Garmin should just not me those values. It's not cool to see training status as 'recovering' after running 8 runs in 12 days.