This discussion has been locked.
You can no longer post new replies to this discussion. If you have a question you can start a new discussion

After updating to 8.11 software, display is blank

My Garmin Venu 2S updated to 8.11 this morning and since then the screen will consistently black out and be non-responsive. The watch will still vibrate so I know the buttons work but the screen keeps freezing black. Is anyone else having this issue? I've tried contacting support but have not had a response. The watch is literally useless at the moment and is only 4 months old so it's really annoying

• This issue should be easy to re-create/ It happened to me three times yesterday. Just start tracking an activity like walking and wait for the notifications to to induce the issue. I AM a software developer and am surprised this hasn't been diagnosed and fixed by now. You have had over 2 weeks for goodness sake.

• Yes, indeed. This should be a simple fix...

• Sill having this issue in 8.11. Happens at least a few times a day. I really hope Garmin can get a fix out for this soon.

• UPDATE - we received the warranty replacement and set it up. It automatically updated itself to 8.11 when we weren't looking, but the problem has not occurred on this watch. No clue why it's impacting some watches but not others. Sent the original back to Garmin so they can hopefully use it to solve the problem.

• Dear Kevin,

Any news? I'm honestly fed up of having this in the back of my mind, constantly downgrading my watch's SW manually, constantly cancelling automatic updates and not being able to customize any settings (since I'm constantly resetting the device). Can we at least have a way of cancelling auto updates? That would bring back the watch to what it was. 

Garmin, please, help us out here.

• Kevin when will you fix the problem? so many days have passed