This discussion has been locked.
You can no longer post new replies to this discussion. If you have a question you can start a new discussion

Sensors and navigation glitch

I've put about 1000km on the 830 and I am mostly impressed with it compared to my 800.  I've had a couple of glitches where one of the sensors, usually the cadence sensor didn't connect.  I would have to go to setup, sensors, choose that one and press connect and it would work.

This morning on my way to the office I started the navigation and got the first prompts to get out of my neighborhood.  All as normal.  Once the route was loaded and I started riding it I switched to my normal screen with speed/cadence etc.  I noticed that there was no cadence.  I figured it was the same thing as before so I went back to the main screen and saw that my cadence and speed sensors were both not connected.  I went to each and pressed connect and they came up.  I went back to my user screen or whatever it's called and could see my cadence was fine.  But at the next intersection, I got a TBT to turn there.  I was supposed to go straight so I ignored it and got the next one.  I don't know if it was trying to route me back to the start or just lost.  A u-turn would have brought me back.  I stopped the course and restarted it.  It asked me if I wanted to navigate to the start and I killed that.  It found the route and worked flawlessly.

I purposely use the TBT Navigation on my daily commute or know routes to verify that it's working rather than getting surprised when I'm somewhere that I don't know.

There's the question about the sensors not connecting but I'm also wondering if there's an issue going back to the main screen during navigation?  Has anyone seen this sort of behavior?

I was using version 3.5, connected to my iPhone 6.2 with the latest GC software.    I just installed the beta update so I'll see if this helps.