Course reappearing after deleting

I keep deleting a course I had initially created that I no longer want, but it keeps appearing after I sync. I delete again, and boom -- there the next time I sync.

I've even looked at the files when charging, and I don't see the course there.

Any ideas?

It has no summary, map, elevation -- nothing. But it was from a course I created from an old trailforks ridelog that I was using to test course creation.