Fall during running activity and no incident detection

With incident detection enabled for running activity I had a nice fall yesterday. Even cars stopped when they saw I rolled ower on the ground. Not a big issue just some skin bruises. However the incident (actually this was already an accident) was not detected by my watch. My phone was in my belt with me with GCM (Android) running so battery management didn't kill the app. Not happy at all...As I was a professional gymnast I handled the situation naturally easily thus when finished the roll I ended up on my feet. Do you think this was the reason why the incident detection didn't work?

• I don’t know how exactly incident detection works but might assume that it is based on GPS and accelerometer, basically if you fall and stop rapidly should trigger this function to act. 
    As you described, you fall but did in stop. 
    Maybe because of it it didn’t work for you. 

• I got incident detection few times on bike, while going downhill and fast breaking. Watch on handlebars.

Could be that, maybe there wasn't rapid slow down or hit, so the alarm wasn't triggered.