Stableford

Hello forum, I am new to the S60 (European user) and have a help request regarding the stableford count. I entered my handicap (46) in the S60 and set the score method to "stableford". With (S60 option) "handicap scoring" I have the options for "off", "local handicap" and "índex / slope". When I set the local handicap to "22", the handicap (which was 46) is automatically adjusted to 22. What am I doing wrong? Thank you for your help!

Hallo forum, ik ben nieuw met de S60 en heb een hulpvraag betreffende de stableford telling. Ik heb mijn handicap ingevoerd (46) in de S60 en scoremethode op ‘stableford’ gezet. Bij ‘handicap scoring’ heb ik de opties voor ‘uit’, ‘lokale handicap’ en ‘índex/slope’. Wanneer ik de locale handicap op ‘22’ zet wordt automatisch ook de handicap (die op 46 stond) aangepast in 22. Wat doe ik verkeerd? Dank voor jullie hulp!

• Hi,

as far as I know, there is only one handicap that is saved. I put in as local handicap my normal playing handicap. In general my experience is to use strokeplay, because here you see the real done shots. If my handicap changes I have to do no changes and I know my extra shots.

The only truth is the paper scorecard. It happens sometimes that I forget to adjust the scores on the S60, so better trust on your brain and the paper! ;-)

The S60 helps me a lot to show the distance to the flag, all other things in the Golf app I do not use.

Regards

Gerd

• Hi.

When your handicap is 46, why do you set it to 22? Where do the 22 come from? "Index/Stroke" does not work in Europe. You have to use a local handicap. You find that on the handicap chart for each course you play, for each tee marker.

H.