Since the new release of the software update, when I finish a round and save it on the watch, the app on my phone tells me I am still playing the course. Previously it would also close the round out when I hit save on the watch. When I hit discard on the phone app, the scorecard for the round I have just finished gets deleted. It is still on the watch though so when I get home and plug it into my computer I can still sync it and it shows up. Then it will also show up on my phone. This has happened each time I have played since the update.