This discussion has been locked.
You can no longer post new replies to this discussion. If you have a question you can start a new discussion

Location and tracking questions with Explore iOS App

I’m new to the Mini 2 and Explore App, but I’ve been using Delorme and Garmin handhelds since the PN-20, so I have been pretty comfortable with the technology and software. Until now! I’m switching over from the Inreach Explorer+ and the Earthmate App, and I’m having some challenges adapting to the Explore App. I have searched elsewhere for answers, but realized that I should have started here on this forum.

1) On a recent backcountry XC day trip, the track line showed up on my iPhone 12, but the location arrow stayed way back near my starting point. I don’t send tracking points because I’m on the safety plan, but I assume that shouldn’t affect the location arrow. I have location set to “while using.” The location arrow did show up on Gaia GPS which I usually run at the same time for comparison. And it always showed up on The Earthmate App. Any suggestions?

2)  I was having trouble saving my track at the end of the day until I discovered that The Explore App had recorded the wrong date and time for the trip. My phone is set to automatically display time, date, and time zone. My Mini 2 displays the correct time and is set to automatic time zones, but I don’t see a date display. I’m confused as to why the time and date stamps were incorrect.

I hope someone can help solve my confusion! Thanks in advance.

• Former Member
    0 Former Member over 1 year ago
    My Mini 2 displays the correct time and is set to automatic time zones, but I don’t see a date display.

From Home page, press either arrow down or power button.

Day of month and week will be shown in top right of display.