This discussion has been locked.
You can no longer post new replies to this discussion. If you have a question you can start a new discussion

Withings Scale and Garmin Connect

I was looking for an ANT+ scale that would integrate with my Garmin Forerunner 225 but was disappointed with the offerings. Instead I went with a Withings Scale. Am presently surprised and happy that through MyFitnessPal the Withings measurements are automatically being uploaded to Garmin Connect - exactly what I was looking for. I'm not getting the body fat measurement but at least I can see my calorie intake, activity and weight on the Garmin Connect web site. Would be nice if Garmin/Withings would offer integration at the app level.

Nick
  • Mine used to work, got a new phone, logged back into everything and no longer works. 

• Are you still around and is this linking/sync app still working  nd available? I am a retired engineer so can probably tweak code if needed.

Cheers

Coppo

• Very frustrating that Garmin does not support the Withings Scale.  I have it syncing both through MFP and through the Apple Health App.  This is not acceptable. and speaks poorly of Garmin's integrity.

• I'm sorry, but I don't understand why this "is not acceptable". Why should Garmin be obliged to support the integration to other smart scales, when they have their own version of a smart scale that fits in their product suite and eco-system?