When I synced my Forerunner 610, it uploaded all of my data to my partners account and not mine. Suffice to say I am in the dog house.
At the start of the upload, it did ask if I wanted to register the watch, which I though was odd, but as I hadn't uploaded for several months, so continued (the watch is already registered to my account). Nothing seemed untoward until I opened Garmin Connect. I ended up finding my data logged in to my partners account. She has her own watch and now I assume my watch is registered to it as well.
We used a new Apple Mac as opposed to a PC, so maybe that caused the issue?
Is there a way to remove all my running data from her account? And it is not feasible for me to go and find every individual run that could be mine and remove them one at a time... it is 100's of runs!
As I said, it occurred in a single upload.
thanks
Steve