Some times I need to undo multiple route additions. The most recent editor experience (it was changed a while back, I've only just now gotten fed up enough to open a thread) gained the behavior where clicking too quickly on the undo/redo buttons also get treated like double-clicking on the map and result in zooming in.
The only workaround at the moment is to limit undo clicks to roughly once per second.
Please exclude clicks on these buttons from being eligible for map zooming.