I would like to import my food diary from Cronometer instead of Myfitnesspal

Please allow importing food calories from Cronometer.com I do not like using Myfitnesspal. I currently use a combination of Garmin and Fitbit data, it would be much nicer if I could report my food calories to Garmin Connect as well.
  • Looks like Garmin is bending over for My Fitness Pal.  Cronometer is far superior.  I do not want to waste my time logging info into MFP when it does not give the detailed data that Cronometer does.  I spend time using Cronometer because it gives me that detailed information

• Add my vote to those wanting additional options for calorie entry in Garmin Connect. I've been using the paid version of MFP for nine months, solely because it integrates with Garmin Connect, and have come to realize that the MFP nutrition database is FULL of bad data. Now I realize the ONLY method to enter calories in Garmin Connect is through MFP. Why on earth would Garmin do this? I can't even manually enter calories consumed anywhere in Connect. Why? 

Really disappointed with this aspect of Connect. 

• I see this was started over 4yrs ago.   Is this still an issue? 

• It is as of today. At least, I can find no method to enter calories consumed into Connect other than through MFP. It seems like there would be somewhere to enter even just a raw total calories consumed number, but no. I can enter water consumed, I can enter manual activities, but not calories. Only through MFP. Perhaps there is some ownership connection between Garmin and MFP.