This discussion has been locked.
You can no longer post new replies to this discussion. If you have a question you can start a new discussion

Map not appearing on Connect

Advice please. I'm a newbie to Garmins. All was going well, but Connect isn't showing my routes for the last couple of runs. All the other data is there, including elevation etc, so the GPS must be working. Have I inadvertently clicked something I shouldn't have done?
  • When you click the activity, is there still a box where the map should be (with the "+", "-" Layers, and Lap buttons)?. If so, try choosing a different layer type.

I know that a group that I was in, had some people join that were running in China. I could not see their map. I changed the layer from "Open Street Map" to "Google" and I could see their map
  • No, nothing at all. If I click into the Activities tab, it shows only the elevation, pace, HR and cadence graphs. But, up until 2 days ago, all my runs were showing with the map too.
  • Maps not showing from Forerunner 235

I have the same issue. No map information displayed in connect dashboard or activities pages from my forerunner. Worked on Friday, not working Sunday :-(
  • Sorry to hear that. I can't see that I've changed anything, so it must be a bug somewhere. I've tried syncing by Bluetooth to my iPhone too, but that does't work either. Quite frustrating. I've emailed Garmin's helpdesk. Hopefully they'll be able to help. Will share anything useful on here.
  • Same issue here

Hi. Hope you get a response from help-desk and will share here. Same problem on my end. Last two runs do not have any map data (GPS has been working fine, distance/speed information is logged) while all earlier runs have.
  • Problem continues