Issue with elevation graph on routes

Hi folks

Hoping you can help with an issue I'm having. I'm a first time poster on here, but a long time lurker.

I've been using BaseCamp for a couple of years now and thought I'd got used to all it's foibles but I've just found a new one! I'm hoping someone on here can help.

I was using BaseCamp to edit some routes created on the Ordnance Survey site last night when I noticed the graph page was blank and showing an error message "The current map does not contain any elevation data on the selected route(s)". I clicked through some of the other routes in my library and found that none of them now include an elevation graph. This is despite the fact that all the via and shaping points in the routes are showing elevations on the Properties tab and the route as a whole shows min, max and average elevations in the summary.

Strangely all the tracks in my library do contain a graph and if I convert any of the above routes to a track, they have an elevation graph too.

I'm using Garmin GB Discoverer 50k which I believe contains all the DEM data needed to display a graph and the routes I'm talking about are a mix of Direct routes used for walking/hiking and on road routes used for cycling.

My version of BaseCamp is bang up to date and the laptop is running Windows 10 Home.

I hope that's enough information! All help gratefully received :)
  • Using the OS mapping all my routes show elevation data so no idea why yours isn't working. Have you tried switching off your PC, and then back on, to see if that resolves it?