My official BaseCamp Complaints

Well, after using BaseCamp for 2 days now, my verdict is it's just as bad as Google's mapper, but at least BaseCamps maps are harder to read than Google's.

Complaints so far, maybe someone has a solution for these, but i have yet to find them. If you know of a solution, please speak up. If your solution is use XYZ's utility, please, I'm not interested. I'm sick and tired of using 15 different apps to get something done and Garmin most certainly has the money to do this application right.

And Garmin, please note, I have been writing and designing software for over 20 years now. Yes, even some GIS apps are in my portfolio. I can assure you from bitter experience, that if a beginning user can't figure out how to do something almost immediately, then it's a poor design and you need to get your managers and developers out of the UI design process and replace them with qualified UX designers (developers make horrible UI designers, for the most part, there are exceptions). I know what I just paid for my 595. You can afford some good UX designers. Use the BMW money. But if your application and features aren't obvious to use, then you end up with users that are frustrated after a few hours and eventually, angry. Kinda like me.

Shape Waypoints: