This discussion has been locked.
You can no longer post new replies to this discussion. If you have a question you can start a new discussion

How can I turn off out of zone alerts in workout mode?

I have begun using the Training Peaks workout builder and running them on my 935. All works beautifully except for the crazy alerts! I want to turn them off but can't find where to do that. Is it even possible?
  • I'm curious if anyone has tried changing the way the zones are measured from HR to perceived exertion? I know that would be a manual change before every workout, but in my opinion a minor inconvenience to shut the damn thing up. I amended settings for my workout for tomorrow and am going to give it a shot. Wish me luck!

• Yes, that's what I've been doing for the last 2 years with Trainingpeaks and it works great. No more nagging beeps!

• Same problem with forerunner 255. I have native power disabled as im running with stryd and making power based workouts for running with my stryd. The garmin keeps vibratig that i am out of zone, saying that im doing a power of 0 (as it is disabled) vs the target. Id think that it shoukd be fairly simple for garmin to have a menu, like there is for audio alerts, called vibration alerts, allowing to toggle it of.  But vibrating for doing zeo watts vs target as the user disabled power…. Come on garmin, really?

• Given that Garmin is an internationally recognized leader in the technology industry, I find it quite surprising and honestly disappointing that such a commonly requested feature has not yet been implemented, despite requests dating back more than 5 years. It's not just an aesthetic preference or minor inconvenience - this 'Out of Zone' alerts issue genuinely impacts the user experience and effectiveness of structured workouts. Users are forced to find workarounds, which is not ideal or efficient.